Helium Comedy Club: One Like No Other

Image

As you sit at your (please choose one)….

1. Computer

2. Smartphone

3. Tablet

4. Other

…You are probably contemplating how you will be spending your night. Let me guess. A bar. You and your friends are going to get over dressed and pack yourselves into a bar and wait 30 minutes for a measly domestic draft. Have fun with that. Let me recommend something a bit less mainstream.

What is Helium Comedy Club?

Helium Comedy Club has always been around to provide laughter for the Philadelphia community. It is located in the heart of center city at 20th Street and Sansom Street where all of the hustle and bustle goes on. The night life of Philadelphia is swarmed by night clubs and local dives. But if you can see past the Happy Hour specials and bumping house music, you can find a tiny, hole-in-the wall with laughter roaring from its door. 

Upcoming Events

Well Helium has struck again. This Wednesday, some of Helium’s finest will be hitting the stage. Headlining is Setoiyo Ebko, a Columbia, OH native who came to Philadelphia to pursue his comedy career. The show starts at 8:00 P.M. and only costs $5 per person. So bring your boyfriend, girlfriend, even your mom! This entertainment is a one size fits all kind of deal! 

Are you convinced? You can wait until the weekend to spend your money on over-priced drinks and unimpressive service. Head to Helium Comedy Club and prepare yourselves for a night full of laughter and good memories with friends. 

I don’t think I even have to ask if you are going. See you there!

About dearworldloveliv

My name is Olivia; however, I prefer Liv. I'm 20 years old and a Broadcasting major at Temple University. I grew up in New Jersey, and graduated high school in Pennsylvania. My family is my world and my friends are more than I could ask for. I aspire to work in Production with the news and hope for a bright future.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment